About Us

About Us

Frontier Days

Frontier Days, Inc. is a not-for-profit, self-sustaining organization of over 350 volunteers. Members include adults ages 21 through 80+ who are assisted by a sub-committee of teens who also volunteer their time. The Arlington Heights Park District, the Village of Arlington Heights, and many local businesses help the Festival Committee to support this award-winning event. However Frontier Days, Inc. is an independent organization that does not receive funding of tax dollars from the Village of Arlington Heights.

Frontier Days, also known as “The Festival”, has been cited several times by readers of the Daily Herald as the finest festival in the northwest suburbs and has been a recipient of the Governor’s Hometown Award three times.

The Board of Directors and Co-Chairmen, who are the operational heads of the organization, work with their Area Coordinators, Activity/Event Chairmen, and the rest of the “Red-Shirt” volunteers to stage this wonderful community event.

The Festival features FREE Entertainment on three stages. We have great food prepared and served by volunteers, assisted by local community groups. There are many FREE Family events and Sports Activities along with Carnival rides and one of the largest Fourth of July Parades in the northwest suburbs. One of the Festival’s highlights is the Citizen’s with Disability Day when people with special needs and their immediate families are invited to come to a complimentary, fun-filled, event.

The Festival Committee is proud to be part of the Arlington Heights community. Over the years the Festival has donated more than two million dollars in excess funds to the Village, Park District and many other not-for-profit groups. The Festival funds have provided capital expenditure requests for the Village of Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights Park District, Library, Senior Center, Scout groups, and many other social service groups.

There is a special feeling about Festival and those who volunteer come to enjoy the real spirit of community. Many say it’s like an old-fashioned “Home Town Gathering.” Frontier Days, Inc. is an example of a community of people who work together to make Arlington Heights a unique place to live.

Frontier Days Mission Statement

Frontier Days, Inc., also known as “The Festival,” is a not-for-profit organization whose membership is comprised of hundreds of volunteers. The goal of these members is to plan, organize, and implement an annual Fourth of July celebration filled with activities intended to appeal to all age groups and to benefit the community.

2015 Frontier Days, Inc. Board of Directors

Pat Peery, President
pat.peery@frontierdays.org
Ryan Danzinger, Vice President
ryan.danzinger@frontierdays.org
Carmella Lowth, Treasurer
carmella.lowth@frontierdays.org
LeAnne Lenz
leanne.lenz@frontierdays.org
Seth Goldberg
seth.goldberg@frontierday
Tom Hahn
tom.hahn@frontierdays.org
Joe Hess
joe.hess@frontierdays.org
Carol Schleker
carol.schleker@frontierdays.org
Jim Ray
jim.ray@frontierdays.org
Matt Ottaviano, Co-Chairman
matt.ottaviano@frontierdays.org
Tom Peterson, Co-Chairman
tom.peterson@frontierdays.org